The Cross

This being Passion Week, the week before Easter Sunday, I have been thinking and reading a lot about the events leading up the Jesus’ death and resurrection. It is overwhelming when I really stop and think about the sacrifice the Christ made on the cross, taking on not only the pain of the beatings and crucifixion and death, but also every sin ever committed before or since. He allowed Himself to be made sin, although He had never done anything wrong Himself, to take my place (and yours) on that cross and to be separated from His Father God so that we would have the opportunity to live with God forever. It is so amazing that I often cannot put my praise and thanks into my own words. But in those times, worship songs come to mind to express my gratitude. This is one that was on my heart this morning, and I wanted to share it with you here…

20140416-064926.jpg
“Worthy is the Lamb” by Darlene Zschech of Hillsong

4 thoughts on “The Cross

Leave a Reply

