Why I’ve been a bad blogger

Yeah, it’s been a while since I really wrote much of anything here. Sorry ’bout that! I’ve thought about it many times, but just never got around to it. I am claiming this sweet small person as my main excuse. He does keep me busy! 🙂

20130815-154752.jpg
We have been doing many little activities together this summer, now that he is getting big enough to follow directions well. Little J loves to bake and help with just about anything in the kitchen.

20130815-154953.jpg
Here he is with some new gluten free play dough we made together…more about that in the future, by the way! 😉

20130815-155115.jpg
Being the child of two musicians, he is into musical instruments in a big way. I don’t know too many 2 year olds that can name as many instruments as he can! He asks to try playing them often, too.

20130815-155324.jpg
And of course, we do lots of other little things to try to stay busy and keep out of trouble! Like making art…

20130815-155410.jpg
And playing with flashlights in the dark…

20130815-155457.jpg
And we have spent lots of time outside this summer, too! It has been especially nice this week, with almost fall-like temperatures in the middle of August! (Which is why it so happens that I am writing this while sitting on my back porch, watching Little J play in the sandbox.) I really have been busy about the shop as well, and I really ought to blog about that, too…but I thought I would let you in on a little of my daily life aside from all the shop talk! 🙂
Hope you are having a great summer (or winter for our friends south of the equator!)

4 thoughts on “Why I’ve been a bad blogger

  1. Glad you got this posted before tyhe whole blog blitz heads over to the castteam facebook page. J looks like he enjoys helping – yes I echo Mary Ann, these precious childhood years fly by and you’ll wonder where they went so fast.

Leave a Reply

