The Little Prince

Seems I took an unintentional vacation from blogging for the last month! Sorry about that! Summer has been busy around here, but in a good way. We’ve been having lots of fun camping, visiting family, playing the backyard and the kiddie pool….all the stuff that you are supposed to do in the summer!

I have been making a lot of new items for Lemon Lane Organics, too, but I was getting sort of bored with making the same old patterns over and over. Finally, after hours of browsing patterns and tinkering with different ideas, inspiration struck! Crowns! Baby crowns, toddler crowns, maybe even a crown for the grown ups… I have noticed that people are using these itty bitty crowns for newborn photos, and they look oh-so-darling! But who says the bigger kiddos can’t join in on the fun?! Why, here is my dashing little prince in his royal robe…
image

I have had such fun coming up with this simple crown design that I will be working up a pattern with sizes from newborn on up to adult in the next week. Then you crocheters out there can make something fancy for the little fairy princess or charming prince in your life! And if you don’t crochet, no worries… Because I am listing finished crowns in my shop right now! See?

Silver for the newborn prince…

image

And coral for a baby princess…

image

Have a royally wonderful day, my friends!

UPDATE: The Little Prince (or Princess) crown crochet pattern is now published and available for instant download on Etsy or Ravelry! 🙂

One thought on “The Little Prince

Leave a Reply

