Friday Favorites: It’s the little things

Sometimes it is nice to stop and just be grateful for the small joys that happen every day because it is the little things that add up and make a great day! So here are a few of my favorite things from the day. 🙂
20130531-173956.jpg
Actually getting to do my quiet time in quiet, with only the sound of rain falling outside.

Spontaneous “thank-you”s from a two year old.

Fresh picked wild flowers on my dining room table.

20130531-174022.jpg
Watching the wonder of a toddler examining those flowers.

Knowing that tomorrow is Saturday and that I will get to spend some precious one on one time with my sweet husband.

Making homemade strawberry freezer jam from my own home grown berries.

Doing a great ten minute yoga flow.

Singing and dancing to silly songs with my little boy.

Watching him drink from a “big boy” cup and be so very careful.
20130531-174054.jpg
Only having 3 loads of laundry to do today instead of 5. (Like I said, it’s the little things!)

Birthday wishes from thoughtful friends.

Gummy bears.

Watermelon faces.

20130531-174034.jpg

Oh, and just in case anyone reads this right away, my Birthday Bash Giveaway is in its final hours, so click on over to my Facebook page and enter if you haven’t already! You might just win a $25 gift certificate to my shop! 🙂

This post has been linked to Friday Favorite Things at Finding Joy.

Finding Joy

One thought on “Friday Favorites: It’s the little things

Leave a Reply

