New FOs and a Giveaway!

I have so many exciting things to share today! Where to begin? First off, let’s take a look at some projects that I have finished recently…

Remember the wool yarn I dyed for a soaker for Little J? Well, here is the finished soaker on its intended recipient!

20130508-094156.jpg
I’m afraid he does not like wearing it as well as I had hoped, but I think it turned out nicely. The only real problem is that the legs ended up a bit tight for his little thighs. I tried my best to get a stretchy ribbed bind off, but apparently I need lots more practice!

Here is a new little newsboy cap that I have listed in my shop now, this time for a toddler girl! I love how the little tiny flower and leaf embellishment add just the right amount of femininity to this style of hat. I want to make more in girly colors, but I haven’t any more yarn that will fit the bill just now.

20130508-094626.jpg

I also have a brand new type of handcrafted item available at Lemon Lane now! Organic baby quilts! Ok, so I only have one listed right now, but plans are in the works for more once I have the funds to buy more organic fabric…it isn’t cheap! Here is a peak at this fun, foxy baby quilt. Like it?

20130508-094851.jpg

So now for some more exciting news! This week I noticed that I now have over 150 Facebook fans! May also happens to be my birth month, and since I always like to do something special for my birthday, I decided now is the perfect time for a giveaway! What will it be, you ask? How about a
$25 Gift Certificate to Lemon Lane Organics! This is my biggest giveaway prize ever, so I hope you will enter and enjoy playing along! I am hosting this giveaway via Rafflecopter on my Facebook page, head on over and like my page for a chance to win! The gift certificate will be good toward any in stock, ready to ship item in my shop, but not on custom order items. I am opening this one up to all you lovely people worldwide, not just in the US, so let’s get started, shall we!? 🙂

2 thoughts on “New FOs and a Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

