4KCBWDAY4 Color Review

So I didn’t get to do Day 3 of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, partly because I was busy with other projects, and partly because I really couldn’t think of anything to create an info graphic about. Oh well…moving on to Day 4! Today’s challenge was to think about the colors you are drawn to when yarn shopping and crafting, then look and see how that compares to actually colors chosen for projects you’ve done and yarns in your stash. Then think about how that may relate to the “house” you’ve chosen to identify with.

When I think of my favorite colors to wear, I am drawn to deep, rich reds, blue-green shades, and earth tones. In my mind’s eye, I see yarns that are vibrant, deep shades of red, blue, green and other jewel tones, although I know I love the look of rainbow colored handpainted yarns, too. I just have never used them. Let’s see how this compares to my projects in my current Ravelry notebook…

20130425-121156.jpg
Ok, um, sort of close, but some of those projects were not for me, obviously! In fact, about a third of those shown were for my shop or for friends, then another third for Little J, and finally only a third are/were for me. I don’t have a picture of my stash, and if I did it would look rather odd as all my personal yarn is just scrappy stuff at this point. My nice yarn is all for the shop! Speaking of the shop, lets look at some of the colors happening over there right now…

20130425-124448.jpg
Although more muted, these colors are more to my personal liking for the most part…sort of a pastel rainbow in contrast to the vibrant, deep colors I would want in my own wardrobe. But that is fitting of baby items, isn’t it?!

Seems that is all I have time for today. Tomorrow’s post is supposed to be something completely different than the usual blog post, so we will see what I can come up with for that. Am I up for the challenge? Hmmm….

To find other blog posts on this topic, please enter 4KCBWDAY4 into a search engine of your choice

5 thoughts on “4KCBWDAY4 Color Review

    • Thanks! That was a special request for her little boy’s first birthday photos. Funny thing was that he cried all through the photo shoot…grouchy indeed! 😉

Leave a Reply

