Busy beginnings

Wow! I didn’t plan to take nearly two weeks to get back to the blog in 2013, but I guess I have been pretty busy around here! We started the year with a lovely visit with my parents just after our big snow. Little J was nearly beside himself with excitement the whole time there were hear, begging “mama” and “papa” to play with him every waking moment.  My sweet hubby and I took advantage of the chance to get out of the house for a bit without a toddler in tow, and while we were gone they built a nice big snowman in the backyard. Even though we have since had a warm spell and a lot of rain, melting Mr. Snowman completely, Little J’s memory is fixed on the existence of the snowman and grandma and grandpa, and we have conversations about them every day. I love watching him processing everything! He is constantly busy exploring and learning new words and phrases. It is such a fun and busy time!

image

It has also been busy working on Lemon Lane Organics this month. I have been listing some sweet little heart ornaments in preparation for Valentine’s Day. They are a good way to make use of the last little bits of yarn left from hats I’ve made, and they are so pretty when finished!

In studying my Etsy stats from the past year, I noticed that over half my sales were for custom or made to order items, so I have started listing a few new made to order items for 2013 to see whether that will work better for me that ready to ship items. I also found that many shoppers found my shop by searching for baby boy hats or toddler newsboy hats, so I am looking make more boys sets and increase the number of listings I have to fit toddlers as well! I have joined a couple of very helpful teams on Etsy to help me research SEO and tags and titles, as well as some promotion teams that are fun and supportive. So, aside from creating new items, I’ve also been busy participating in team activities and discussions. I’m really looking to increase my shop views and sales in 2013, and these are some of the things that I am doing to help achieve this goal!

Well, that’s about it for tonight! I hope you all are having a great start to the new year. What are some of your goals for 2013?

Leave a Reply

