It’s HOT Out There!

Earlier this week I posted on my personal Facebook page my theory that someone must have come in the night and transplanted Southern Illinois smack dap in the middle of Arizona. It is so incredibly hot and dry here right now that I can hardly believe only last year we were concerned about major flooding in our area! My garden is doing okay since I water it religiously, but our grass is nothing but a bunch of crunchy brown stuff already…and it’s only June!  Today’s high is supposed to be somewhere in the 110’s. Yikes!

Well, since it is such a scorcher out there today, I thought it appropriate to post my new little summer hat crochet pattern, the Itty Bitty Beach Bum Hat! I originally intended to publish this one as a PDF for sale in my Etsy shop, but upon testing it I found the sizing to not be quite accurate. I thought about reworking it, but that hasn’t happened….so I decided to just let it be the way it is and post it here on my blog as a freebie! After all, it’s been a long time since I posted a free pattern, and you all like free stuff, right?! 🙂 This time around I also included a PDF link so you can now download the file and print it to take along with you as a quick on-the-go project. It really does work up quickly. I think this would be super cute for the Fourth of July, especially done up in red, white and blue stripes!

Well, gotta run…little man’s nap is almost over, and I better get busy around here while I still can! Since I probably won’t get a chance to post again for a while, Happy Independence Day early!

Leave a Reply

