Roses are Red…

Photobucket

and so are radishes…

Photobucket

and strawberries, but then you saw those last time! 🙂 As a matter of fact, the petunias I planted in the garden also happen to be red with white on the edges. (I wanted purple, but I also wanted to take advantage of Rural King’s 4-pack annual sale. Since they only had 2 packs of petunias left, I took what I could get!) It may sound like all I’m seeing in the garden beds these days is red; however, some lovely pink things are also starting to bloom!

My second rose bush….

Photobucket

and the Princess Spirea are also blossoming. I just love their tiny, star-shaped flowers.

Photobucket

Both the roses and spirea will bloom almost all summer, too, as long as I deadhead them. And that makes me very happy. 🙂

P.S.–I have not forgotten the fact that this was once mostly a crocheting/crafting blog. However, the beautiful weather outdoors is just irrisistible to me! I have been crocheting up a storm most evenings, working on this big afghan project. I am proud to say that after nearly six months(!) of working on and off, I am well over halfway finished. I am currenlty on my 30th square out of 49…not bad for someone who has  crafting ADD! I will one day take and upload some new pics of my progress, but for now, you’ll just have to settle for flowers and veggies!

Leave a Reply

