Greensleeves Crocheted Scarf Pattern

Uh-oh…I’ve been a very bad blogger lately! I’m so sorry that I haven’t been around much. My life has been rather hectic lately, and when that happens, I don’t feel like writing at all. I have had some good time to be creative with my hooks and yarn, though, which is good. And that is why I’m finally posting today! After months of pounding my head against a creative brick wall, a  new pattern design finally trickled down out of my brain, working its way through my fingers into my hook and yarn! Hooray! It was good to finally have something to show for my hours and hours of fiddling around with an idea, only to rip it out and start all over again.

So, without further ado, I present you with “Greensleeves,” a crocheted scarf pattern.

scarffront1

It’s my first time designing a join-as-you-go motif, and I have to say that I loved the outcome, in spite of how challenging it was to find a way to explain what I did in writing. I am totally in love with this scarf…it is super long so I can wrap it multiple times, and it is perfectly feminine without being too frilly.

scarfflyaway

The other thing I love about this pattern is that it is so versatile. I can definitely see the motifs worked up in multiple colors for great contrast, and I’d also love to see it worked up in different weights of yarn. Plus, I am sure that these motifs would make a gorgeous afghan…an concept that I may just have to explore myself in the future!

scarfback1

I would love to hear what you think about my newest design…and if you decide to buy it from my Etsy shop or download it from Ravelry, I’d love to see some pictures of your finished object!

Happy Crocheting!

Leave a Reply

