Maple Syrup Saturday

This little gem is my newest listing, and I am so pleased with it! Crocheted from warm brown 100% Peruvian highland wool, then machine felted, this long, skinny wallet is perfect for keeping small items safely tucked away when you are on the go. Use it for cosmetics, craft supplies, cards and keys–whatever litte things you need to keep from getting lost in a purse or tote.

IMG_5248

The Maple Syrup Felted Wallet is lined with some cute vintage calico that my mother found in her craft closet and sent to me. Aren’t the little gold and white flowers sweet? And the sweetness doesn’t end there…this material was once part of a little American Indian costume I wore for Halloween when I was about 7 yrs. old! I love being able to reuse and repurpose material, don’t you? 🙂

IMG_5256

Another fun little vintage detail is the pearlescent button I stitched on as the center of the felted flower. This cutey was hiding among all the other old buttons I bought at an antique shop last month. It was a lonely thing with no matching button buddies, so I was happy to find a project in which I could use it and give it another chance to shine!

IMG_5251

Well, I hope you will take a trip over to Cocoa Cream Crochet today and take a peek at everything. I don’t recall if I’ve mentioned it yet, but I am having a U.S. Shipping Holiday now through January 1, 2010! I will ship for FREE to any address in the United States, on any item from my shop! I know alot of people are trying to find the best deals and ways to stretch their dollars this holiday season, so this shipping holiday is my little way of helping you out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

