So much to say…

…So little time! Seriously, it has been forever since I really sat down and wrote a decent blog post. But it won’t happen today because I have company coming soon. However, I do have some pics to share of recently finished objects! So, let’s see….here goes.

First, I listed these adorable (in my opinion, anyway) felt sunglasses cases over the weekend. The one with the little blue bird is sold already, but I had to share ’cause it is one of my favorites (and I can always make another one if someone wants it!) The gray felt was made from an old wool sweater that I wore until it just had more holes in it than I could possibly excuse. I love the felting process…there’s just something so neat about it all. Anywho….here are the little cases I’ve made so far:

PinkPoseyEG1

BlueBirdEG2

RedFlowerEG1

OrangeBirdEG1

Also, I finally finished my Autumn Lace Cardigan and was able to get some decent pics of it at last. See the cute little vintage buttons shaped like flowers? Oh, I just love them….and I have 3 more left for some unknown future project, too! The changes I had to make on this sweater all turned out just right, and I am so happy with this. If I were the type of girl to make the same thing twice, I’d definitely use this pattern again! But, I’m not normally that type of person…oh well!

AutumnLaceCardi3

AutumnLaceCardi6

One thought on “So much to say…

Leave a Reply

