A Walk in the Park

I know it’s been a while since I last posted. I’ve been working on little craft projects here and there, but none of them are quite finished yet.  There are some fun felted eyeglass cases in the making. Then there’s my Autumn Chevron Lace Cardigan, for which I just found some fabulous vintage buttons. Then there are these lovely wool yarns that I bought from KnitPicks for felting. Here’s a little sneak peek:

 Photobucket

Today has been one of those beautiful, perfect autumn days. The leaves are just so brilliantly colored and the weather is cool but balmy. So, hubby and I decided to take Brenna on a little hike at the nearby state park. It was just lovely. And our sweet doggie was so happy and excited to be there with us.

Photobucket

My two sweeties.

Photobucket

Lovely woodland stream in the autumn.

Photobucket

Brilliant fall colors against a bright blue sky.

Photobucket

Happy collie girl!

Photobucket

Aw! How can you resist those big brown collie eyes?!

Photobucket

It’s good to take a walk in the park every now and then.

Leave a Reply

