It’s pouring to-do lists!

Okay, well, not really. It’s actually pouring rain outside, but inside I have so much to do that I feel like I’m knee-deep in to-do lists. I just finished cooking the doggie’s wet food for the next two weeks or more. Before that we walked a mile in a light drizzle (apparently the only break we’ll have in the rain today.) Brenna got a good deep brushing of her coat this morning, and I was able to get her to sit still long enough to trim the fur on two of her feet. I’ll probably have to wait until tonight or tomorrow to get the other two done. And after that I will have to wrestle her to the ground to trim her toe nails. Not fun, but it must be done. I’ve been working a little trying to desensitize her to the clippers, but it is going to take a long time before she is really over her fear. And her nails need trimmed right away.

The rest of my tasks for the day are mostly mundane household chores like washing the dishes, dusting and vaccuuming and such like. I hate cleaning on rainy days, though. I would really prefer to sit down with a good book, or even better, with a crochet hook, some yarn and a good old movie! Oh, and speaking of crochet projects, I finished the mobius I was talking about in my previous post, but the photos I attempted to take didn’t turn out. Not. At. All. I really need a little white dress form or torso manikin, but I haven’t figured out how to work that into the budget. Anyone want to donate to the “buy me a manikin” fund!? Hee, hee…just kidding. Anyway, I will try again one day when the sun comes back out, which right now looks like it may be a while!

I haven’t been getting alot of other crocheting done, except a few rows of my Autumn Lace Cardigan. I have to say that I am loving this pattern (PDF.) It is simple enough to go mindlessly through a few rows, but it is interesting enough to keep me going. And I’m now far enough along on the body that I am confident that my alterations are working well. I am using true sport weight yarn for this, so I had to go down a couple of hook sizes from what the pattern calls for. So, in turn, I am making a size larger than I would have otherwise. And it looks like it’s going to be just right! Whew! Again, I have not gotten any good pics of the sweater, and that will have to wait for a sunny day as well.

Well, I have just one more important piece of news to add before I get back to work… This weekend I will be participating in Etsy’s Weekend Deals. I will be offering FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE from Friday (Oct. 9) through Sunday (Oct. 11) along with hundreds of other Etsy sellers. All you need to do is visit my shop, buy something you like, and type the promo code “Weekend Deals” in the Notes to Seller! Easy Peasy! 🙂  Check out this thread to see who else is participating!

Leave a Reply

