Bright Sunshiny Day

It is a hot, humid day here in Southern Illinois. Last week we had some lovely cool weather, hinting at autumn, almost! But summer is still here. Brenna and I had a shortened walk this morning because I didn’t want her to overheat. I went out to pick some wild autumn olives, and ended up getting so mosquito bitten that I had to stop. Then we had some friends from church out to help us take down the tree that was struck by lightning earlier this summer. After all that, I was pretty hot and perspiring! So, I sat down to sip a blackberry-peach milkshake and made a fun and sunny little treasury while I cooled off! Check it out!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list_west.php?room_id=66179

Leave a Reply

