August…Already?!

I really can’t believe how quickly this summer has flown past. Perhaps it seems that way to me because the weather here this summer has been very cool compared to a normal Southern Illinois summer. The humidity has been high, yes, but it has not even gotten above 90 degrees more than a handful of times. Thank the Lord! It’s been lovely! But August could still bring us some of warmer temperatures yet, so let’s hope I don’t have to eat my words.

There are so many things I could, should and would post about, but I think I’ll stick to just a couple of craft-related items for this entry. First off, the PetsJubilee Team just finished a wild and wacky week of Virtual Pet Festival fun last week, and I had such fun participating! During the festivities, I was blessed to win some gift certificates from Mandy’s lovely shop, PawshCompanions. I don’t know what I will end up choosing to use them on, since the cats don’t wear the collars they have, and Brenna has so much fur that you can never even see hers! Perhaps some lucky people’s pets will get a Christmas gift or two! We’ll see. Anyway, she has really nice collars for very reasonable prices, so go check out her shop!

I also won this crazy Goodie Bag from SassySashaDoxie. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a grab bag with so many unique and fun items before! Athena sent all kinds of fun items that she created using photos of her very own wiener dog, Sasha: bookmarks, stickers, cards, gift tags, address labels, even a magnet! She definitely has alot of fun creating all the items in her shop, and I highly recommend that you check out her shop, especially if you love dachshunds!

IMG_4941

And now for my own latest shop updates! I’ve been back to creating Cat Tails Bookmarks lately, in new and vibrant colors. Today, I added two little kitties to Cocoa Cream’s collection: Sunflower and Pretty in Pink. I have started trying something a bit different with the Cat Tails designs recently. Instead of using sequins as decorations, I am embroidering unique little designs on each one. I feel that I have more versatility this way, and I can come up with more interesting ways to create a “personality” for each cat.

IMG_4951

IMG_4947

I also created two new Autumn/Halloween themed Cat Tails today. Look for them to show up in my shop over the next couple of days! I haven’t really tried doing alot of seasonal or holiday items in the past, but I think it’s an avenue I’d like to explore more. I even stitched up a cute little Christmas cat this week! But it’s a little too soon to unveil him just yet…

IMG_4985

IMG_4994

Well, that’s all for now. I have to get back to work around here! Thanks for stopping in, and as always…Have a Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

