Gettin’ back in the groove

Well, I’ve been away for a while because we were on a lovely little vacation in Michigan last week, and I’ve only just now begun to return to normal life. It’s always a little hard to get back into the swing of things after spending one’s days reading, boating, swimming and lazing around the house. Since coming home, I’ve been busy working outside tyring to reclaim my strawberry and vegetable patch from the weeds that tried to take over while we were gone. Things are starting to look better now, but I still have some work to do. I was shocked to find that as I was resting and enjoying some time away, my tomatoes were just getting busy and bursting with blossoms and fruit! Amazing! I think that by the end of summer we’re going to have tomatoes coming out of our ears….good thing I have a big freezer!

Hmmm…I have alot to catch up with online, and although I can think of multiple things to blog about, I must get some other things done first. Back with more soon!

Leave a Reply

