Brenna-bean

I was just sitting here, looking at my lovely collie-girl, Brenna…and I realized that I haven’t put many pics of her up on the blog! She has truly blossomed over the past few months since her adoption, and I can’t tell begin to tell you how much we love her. She is really the sweetest, most undemanding doggie anyone could ever want. Her eyes still look sad sometimes, as the memories of harsh treatment in her past still come to the surface, but most of the time she looks quite happy and content. I think she knows her life with us will always be as good and as peaceful as we can make it, and she is learning that we are trustworthy people. I only wish all doggies could know what it is to be loved and wanted this much. I have to recognize our friends at Collie Rescue of Greater Illinois for their tireless efforts in finding loving homes for other sweet, loving collies like our Bren.

Walkies!

Hello?

my comfy spot

One thought on “Brenna-bean

Leave a Reply

