Where does the time go?

Oh dear, I have been away from the blog for too long once again. March came and went in a traumatic way around here…and I’ve not yet fully recovered from it all. I would write about it here, but in a way I feel better leaving it all in the past and moving on with a fresh start. So, I’ll suffice to say that although I do not pretend to understand the ways of God, I believe with all my heart that He is Good and that He is in control of all things. He feels our every joy and sorrow, and He will use it all to bring His children to a closer relationship with Him. I am so glad I know Christ, and I praise Him for the hope He gives!

Well, I do have a fun little announcement to make today! I am now a proud member of Artfire, a rather new and innovative online marketplace for handmade artisans and buyers to connect! I just recently discovered this wonderful site, and with no listing or commission fees, they immediately gained my attention! Etsy has been good to me, but I feel a bit like I’m a little tiny fish in a pond full of much bigger fish…I’m afraid my products just get lost in the shuffle. Granted, Artfire is not as well known, so it may take me some time to get any sales there…but since there is no cost for me to list new items, I can’t lose anything in trying. It also gives me a chance to focus my work a bit by splitting my crafts into two separate shops–one for my crochet patterns and accessories, and one for my cat toys and pet-related items.

I’d love for you to check out my new little Artfire studios and tell me what you think! First, my crochet shop, CocoaCreamCrochet (just like on Etsy); then my little pet shop, CocoaCatsPetBoutique. Oh, and if you sign up for your own account, I won’t mind a bit if you put either of my usernames in the referral box. 🙂

Well, speaking of shops, I have some crafting to work on around here, and it’s also almost dinner time…so I’d better go! Have a happy day!

Cocoa

Leave a Reply

