Grand Avenue Scarf Pattern Now Available

Yay! Finally, the big day has arrived! My first pattern to sell is now up in my Etsy shop! I am so excited…can you tell by all the exclamation points!? 🙂

 IMG_3819

The pattern is called Grand Avenue, and it makes a lacy, elegant-looking scarf with only a few basic crochet stitches. I used Red Heart Symphony for my first version, which created a light, airy looking scarf. Then I tried a finer mohair yarn, creating a slightly more dainty lacy look. My testers all used medium worsted weight acrylic yarns, which showed the detail of the stitches quite nicely.

I want to thank the 4 wonderful ladies from Crochetville who were so helpful in testing the pattern and giving me some great suggestions for tweaking things a bit. You gals are awesome!

Leave a Reply

