Ummm…hello?

My goodness, but it has been a long time since I blogged! Yipes! I have a bunch of excuses, but I’m sure you don’t want to hear them…so let’s just get back to business, okay?

In my absence, I have been crocheting a bit. The two projects currently in the works are so totally different that it’s funny. One is a birthday present for my Mom. Since I didn’t make her a Christmas gift this year…I promised to make her something for her birthday, which is in just over a week. I’m making her the Pass the Piggies amiguri set by Brigitte Read. As soon as I saw this pattern on her blog, I knew I’d have to make it because we had this game growing up, and Mom and I loved playing it together. Plus, my mamma collects piggies, so it’s perfect! I’m not very good at amiguri yet, actually only having really used the techniques to make my cats’ toys…and who cares how they look? So, I hope I can make these little guys look halfway decent by the time I’m done. I don’t have any pics right now, and if I did it would look like the big bad wolf just had dinner…just random pieces of pig laying everywhere! Oh, what a horrid thought!

Anyway, on to happier ideas….the second project on my hook is actually not on my hook anymore, but on paper. I am actually working on the first pattern I plan to sell in my shop! It is currently being tested by some lovely ladies over at Crochetville. When they are finished critiquing it, I will get it all editted, take some better pictures than I have right now…then post it in the shop! Woohoo! It’s so exciting for me. I hope that I will have more inspiration in the future and be able to add more and more patterns to the shop in the coming months. Be sure that as soon as the pattern is available for sale, I will link to it here! But for now, here’s a sneak peek:

Photobucket

Oh, and I just finished a batch of new cat toys for the shop, too! They are called Twitter Tails, and are essentially a long “tail” of cheetah print fabric with a bunch of feathers on the end. What could be more fun for a cat than chasing fluttering feathers around the house! Yippee! I don’t have time to take pictures of the toys today, but hopefully tomorrow will be nice and sunny. Maybe I can get hubby to help me capture some shots of our kitties playing with their prototype version as well.

And since I’m talking about the kitties, how ’bout some fluffy furbabie headshots to close this one out?

IMG_3744

IMG_3721

IMG_3747

Ah, a good nap in the sun…now couldn’t we all use one of those right now?

Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

