Attention, please, people!

Photobucket

*sigh* It seems that meowmy has been much too busy crocheting and working around the house to notice that she has not blogged about us lately…what a shame! But since Max and Molly have both gotten to type up something here, though I have no idea how they got to be first, I decided it was high time I had a turn! Of course, I really think this whole internet thing is highly overrated. I mean, meowmy spends way too much time paying attention to it instead of me! I practically have to sit in front of the screen every day just to get her to notice that I have not been petted in approximately 5 minutes and 37 seconds! But a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do…

Anyway, it’s been a rough week around here, I must say. Our humans started it all by locking us out of our bedroom for 3 nights in a row! We usually get to go in there every night and have a little time to ourselves, playing and doing kitty things in our own little space…just us, our toys and our beds. But for the first part of the week we heard lots of pounding and strange noises coming out of our room, and we weren’t allowed in there at all! We were so upset that we didn’t know what to do. We tried to tell meowmy to let us have our room back…first, we ate her baby spider plant. But that didn’t work. She just threw it away and kept us locked out of our room again. So, the next night we tried shredding the napkins meowmy left on the dining room table…but still no luck! Finally, we chewed the leaves off meowmy’s african violet and dug in the pot. That must have done the trick because last night we got our room back! It smells a little funny, and looks a little different…but at least we can have our privacy again!

Another thing that made this week so bad? Bath day….grrrr…. I hate baths. I think someone needs to tell meowmy that cats are naturally the cleanest animals on the planet. Why do you think I lick my fur all day long? For fun? Good grief. And to add insult to injury, she thinks we also need to be brushed on a regular basis now. Yikes! What next? Well, anyway, at least I do smell pretty now. That’s nice, I guess.

Well, I’ve got to go…dinner time! TTFN!

Leave a Reply

