Remodelling update!

Okay, so I know it’s been forever since I posted anything, again. I just can’t seem to keep up with everything that’s going on, and most days that I do have time I don’t feel like writing anything. So, I’m just being a lousy blogger, but I’m sure this too shall pass. I can say, though, that last week I was about to write a new post, but something was wrong with wordpress and I couldn’t! That’s my best excuse, that and the fact that we’ve been painting the house and having company and busy with church stuff…and I’ve been trying to crochet in the midst of it all!

I’d show you what I’m currently crocheting, simply because it’s different than my usual stuff…but I can’t because it’s a Christmas gift, and I don’t want to spoil any surprises! More and more people I actually know personally outside my little blogging world are connected with me online, so I’m going to have to keep all Christmas crafting pretty hush-hush this year until it’s all over! However, I can show you the before/after pics from our painting project!

Living Room Before: (way, way before–as in right after we moved in and got rid of the boxes!)
Photobucket

Living Room After: new window treatment, Red October paint, a bit of wall decor, and new-to-us free furniture from our church!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Family Room Before:
Photobucket

Family Room After: more free furniture, more red paint, and I’m still trying to decide what to do for window treatments.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Obviously, we still have alot of decorating to do, but that will come with time. I have some prints of wildlife paintings at my parents house that we’ll be bringing home at Christmas, and I think those will go well in the family room. In the living room, I’m hoping to acheive a bit of an African theme, so that will take more time and money to collect all the pieces I need to do that. But for now, the paint is a big enough change to satisfy me. Next paint project: the main/guest bathroom. That will be harder to photograph because it’s kinda small, but I’ll post what I can when it’s finished!

Leave a Reply

