Something old, something new

Yesterday my dear husband and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary. Some days I still feel like we are just newlyweds, still learning new things and setting up house. Other days it seems like we’ve always been together, and I can’t imagine life before we were together! Every day I’m glad I married him, and I’m thankful that through the best and worst of times we have each other.

Photobucket

***************

In crafting news, I am excited to announce that this Saturday (Aug. 9) I will be at the Farmer’s Market held on the grounds of the Crab Orchard Public Library here in Southern Illinois selling my wares! This is the first time I have participated in a sale outside my workplace, so I’m a little nervous and excited at the same time. This particular farmer’s market is a new thing for the library, too, so I’m hoping we’ll have a good turn out. If it’s a good experience, I plan to go back for the duration of the summer. If not, well, it will have been a good learning experience. In preparation for making new contacts, I’ve revamped the look of my Etsy shop, but I don’t have any items for sale there yet. (I’m hoping to sell alot of stuff tomorrow, so I didn’t want to list a bunch of items only to have to remove them right away!) After the fair, I’ll list whatever is left. I’m thinking of starting to pair down the variety of items I make for my shop and go with a few specific types of things in a variety of colors/styles. I’ve seen people be more successful this way than my attempt to sell a wide range of “one-of-a-kind” items. If you’re in the area, and you like farmer’s markets and/or crafts, come check it out!

2 thoughts on “Something old, something new

  1. Congrats! I was just thinking about your wedding the other day . . . is that really the last time I saw you? I love being able to keep up with you this way!

Leave a Reply

