We’ve Moved!

moving van1
And I’m back online again at last! My DH and I arrived in southern Illinois about a week and a half ago, and we are getting all settled in our new house! The first week was spent almost entirely in cleaning and unpacking, lots and lots of cleaning. The last few days we’ve started on some basic remodeling projects around the house. As you can imagine, I’ve been too busy to even think about anything crafty! But I am really enjoying our new home…and it does already feel very much like home!

Our new town is easy to navigate, and the people are very friendly. Our church has been so welcoming and loving toward us, and it seems everyone wants to help us get settled in some way. It is so good! Our house is wonderful, too. We have so much more space than we can fill with our small amount of furniture, but it gives us lots of room to grow! Our house is on two acres of land, and about half of that is wooded. I think we might have some kind of wild berries growing back there, maybe blackberries or raspberries…but I’m not sure yet. I still have lots of exploring to do….if only there were not also lots and lots of ticks in the woods! Yuck!
trees1
Anyway, I have to go get ready to make dinner now. (How I am enjoying being a full-time housewife!) I hope I’ll have more pictures and fun things to share in the coming weeks, but for now I just wanted to check in and let ya’ll know I’ve really missed blogging!

Have a happy day!

Cocoa

Leave a Reply

