MIA no more!

It has seemed like an eternity since I last posted, maybe because it has been! Well, I’m back now, though I will say that the next few weeks will probably be much like the last few…”postless”. But I have a very good reason which I am finally free to share. :o)

You see, since my dear hubby’s graduation from seminary, we have been looking for a new position and a new church in which he can serve the Lord. Finally, just two weeks ago, he was voted in as music and media pastor at a church in Illinois! So, after 3 1/2 years here in Texas, we will be moving back north, closer to family and all four seasons! Needless to say, our apartment is filled with boxes and packing materials, everything strewn about in chaotic piles. We have only 3 Sundays left at our current church (which is sad, indeed) before we move. You can imagine all that has to be done in this small amount of time! So you will have to excuse me for not blogging much over the next month or so. Although I’m sure the computer will be one of the last things packed (and one of the first unpacked), I don’t think I will have much time to sit and write during the moving process. But I will be back soon, I promise!

I do have one small project to share quickly…a baby round ripple for a friend at church. Her baby girl is not due until August, but since we are about to leave I knew I’d have to get it to her early. So I quickly dug through my stash, before packing it all up, and found two and a half skeins of this old Kolor Match yarn that used to belong to DH’s grandmother. If anybody knows what decade this stuff is from, I’d be interested to know. It was made by Caron, but obviously isn’t carried in stores anymore. The yarn is 100% acrylic and feels just like Red Heart Super Saver. I’m counting on it softening up once I wash the blanket! Anyway, here’s my progress as of last night:

Beth's Blanket WIP1

Well, I must get going and do some more packing/cleaning/organizing. Have a great couple of weeks! I’ll be back soon!
 

One thought on “MIA no more!

Leave a Reply

