Hello out there….

I’m still here, and I promise to update my blog with something worthy of being published soon. But at the time being I am sorely behind on the crochet front, haven’t taken any decent photos of anything, and am up to my eyeballs in uninstalled software for our new computer! Once I get a handle on Windows Vista (which shouldn’t take long…it appears to be very user-friendly) and get my crochet stuff all organized on this computer, then I should be able to get back to normal posting.

Until then, thank you all for your sweet and encouraging comments on my heart pattern and scarf! I never imagined that so many people would be interested in them. It was all just a last minute project I did on a whim! (I guess I should follow “whims” more often!) For those of you wondering about how to construct the scarf from individual hearts, it’s really quite simple. Just arrange them in the order you want and whip-stitch them together, lining up the bottom “tip” of one heart with the center “dip” of the one below it. The tassels I added were made from 6 strands of yarn each. I just eyeballed the length, so you can experiment and figure out what you like!

 Well, off I go to play with my new computer a bit more! See you in a few days!

Leave a Reply

