Snuggle-Soft Blanket

blue snuggle fold2

Little Boy Blue,
Come blow your horn,
The sheep’s in the meadow,
The cow’s in the corn.
Oh, where is the little boy
Who looks after the sheep?
He’s under a haystack,
fast asleep.

This little blanket reminds me of that old Mother Goose rhyme, and I almost named it “The Little Boy Blue.” But after the fun I had working with this incredibly soft yarn, I think I might be making more in other colors…and then I would have to come up with different names for them all! Yikes! My creativity only goes so far. So, instead, I’m calling this the “Snuggle-Soft Blanket,” and I look forward to making lots more in the future!

The yarn is from Jo-Ann Sensations, but I’m not sure if it’s available anymore. I was looking for it online and couldn’t find any. It was on clearance at my local store, so I’ll have to go back and see if they have any more. The main body of the blanket is made from “Fever” in light blue. For the edging, I just added in a strand of “Sprinkles” in blue shades. The result is a super soft, lightweight baby blanket. It turned out really small (because I just had a little of this yarn), but it seems like the perfect size for a preemie. So, that’s how I’m advertising it on Etsy. I hope someone will like it as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

