Saturday Sneak Peek

Okay, so it’s been a while since I posted last. I’ve been busy. My dear hubby is in his last semester of his master’s program…and it is a supremely stressful and busy time for us both! Work is tiring, as always, even on the less crazy days. And my allergies are having a party right now, too! Curses on you, evil Texas ragweed! Grrrrr….

I have had time to check on my blog stats over the last week, though, and I am amazed! I had no concept of the traffic I would get just by posting one little free pattern! Thanks to everyone for all your nice comments and the new links to my blog! I feel so humbled. Wow! It’s exciting, but a little scary at the same time. I’ve been hearing so much about people stealing others’ free pattern, or posting copyrighted patterns for free without permission from the author. I want to share more patterns in the future, but it scares me that some naughty people could misuse my work! Hmmm…I’m going to have to be careful and look into what I can do to prevent that as much as possible!

Anyway, on that less than happy note, I do have a sneak peek to share today! I’m working on this project that is about to be gifted to a co-worker…can you guess what it is going to be? Probably not that hard to tell at this point, actually. :o) I’m designing this as I go, and I hope to share this pattern once it is finished! So, check back in a couple of weeks if you are interested!

Have a Sunny Saturday, everyone! :o)

2 thoughts on “Saturday Sneak Peek

  1. You might want to check out using .pdfs to write your patterns. I was talking to hubby about it and he said that first off, it’s difficult to modify a .pdf. But, you can create the .pdf to not be modified and you can also password protect the document in the case where someone would TRY to modify it using special software.

    This is my thought. Page 1: Type out, This FREE pattern can be found at http:// whatever web site . com. Add your copyright stuff about reproducing the pattern, selling the pattern, etc., etc. On page 2 and following is your pattern and you can put on the footer of the page This FREE pattern can be found at http:…..etc. This way, if someone gets their hands on this document, they will see that it’s a free pattern and they shouldn’t sell it. Now, I know that there are always ways around and if someone’s going to steal something, they’re going to do it, but this might be a good way to make it more difficult and maybe not worth someone’s time.

    Just some thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

