Retro Baby Afghan

When you clean out your closet, what do you find? Well, I found a WIP I started months ago, though I suppose I should be thankful I didn’t start it years ago! :o) I have a few of those in my sewing basket, but let’s not think about that right now, shall we?

Anyway, this is a small baby blanket I started after completing a round ripple for my friend’s baby boy. I don’t really remember why I stopped working on it, except that I got tired of looking at all that blue, yellow and green! I think I was deliberating on how to join the small sqares to the larger ones, and I just got distracted with other projects…so this ended up buried in the closet! Now that I have it out, I’m glad I found it. I needed something simple and mindless to work on, and it’s small enough that I don’t feel like it is a daunting task. (Although, you notice I still have ALOT of ends to weave! Yuck!) I still have quite a bit of yarn left in all the colors, so I’m thinking of going totally “retro” with this baby afghan and tying on fringe/tassels all the way around. What fun! :o)

Here’s the front view….

And here’s the back–notice all those yucky ends!

So, that’s what I’m currently working on. It’s not much, but it’s enough for now!

Leave a Reply

